The Story of Infusion Bottle
The first enterprise of Otsuka Group in China is China Otsuka pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. producing Infusion Products.

  Since founding of the New China, in order to develop medical and health services, some pharmaceutical factories, which mainly produce infusion solutions, have been founded in several domestic cities. While the production capacity cannot meet the clinical demand, some large hospitals were forced to set up their own infusion manufacturing laboratory. Due to backward production technology, the quality of the infusion solutions cannot be guaranteed, and the storage containers were only glass bottles, that resulted in endlessly emerging of relevant complications. In 1978, the Third Plenary Session of the 11th CPC Central Committee made reforms and opening up as the major policy so that the pharmaceutical industry embarked on a rapid development. In fact, Tianjin City had sought for the foreign partners to develop Infusion Solutions before that. Otsuka Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. firstly responded to the demand in a new era of China.

    On July 17, 1979, an inspectorate headed by Hu Zhaoheng who was the Director General of the State Pharmaceutical Administration (the predecessor of CFDA) visited Japan and inspected factories of Otsuka Pharmaceutical CO., Ltd. in Naruto, Tokushima and other places. After they returned, both China and Japan began to prepare and negotiate on the establishment of a joint venture and made all the details of negotiation. Finally, both sides of investment-China National Pharmaceutical Industry Corporation and Otsuka Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. signed the Contract for Sino-foreign Cooperative Joint Venture of China Otsuka pharmaceutical Co., Ltd., Articles of Association of China Otsuka Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. and Technical Cooperation Contract in line with the principle of equality and mutual benefit in State Pharmaceutical Administration of the Ministry of Health in Beijing on August 2, 1980.

    At that time, the main infusion containers in China were invariably made of lower-end glass. China Otsuka Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. produced the first polypropylene bottle for infusion solutions in China in 1984, and quickly began the normalized production. The disposable infusion solution packaged in plastic container broke the pattern of glass bottle packaging, and has become the mainstream packaging pattern for infusion solutions.

  Products of China Otsuka Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. not only are light in the weight, transparent, non-toxic, safe and easy for storage and transportation, but also the container can directly be infused without being opened so as to eliminate the side effects in the injection process and reduce the labor intensity of medical personnel. Except for presence of some inventories produced by China Otsuka Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd. in the first year, the production yield still cannot fully meet the needs of infusion market although the company has maintained a full-load operation state afterwards and doubled the production capacity after the infusion solutions were put into production in commission for 3 years. It is enough to indicate that the medical value of new infusion solutions has been recognized in clinic.

Site Map | Legal Statement  | Contact Us

Copyright (c) 2016 Otsuka(China) Investment Co., Ltd. © 2016 www.otsuka.com.cn| 备案号:沪ICP备14028746号

输液瓶的故事
大冢集团在中国的第一家企业是做输液产品的中国大冢制药有限公司

  新中国成立后,为发展医疗卫生事业,国内的几个大城市创办了以生产输液剂为主要产品的药厂,但生产量不能满足临床需求,迫使得一些大医院建立了自己的输液制剂室。缘于生产工艺落后,不仅输液剂质量不能保证,其存储容器也只是玻璃瓶,由此产生的并发症层出不穷。1978年,中共十一届三中全会做出了改革开放的重大决策,医药工业开始走上快速发展道路。其实,天津市早在那以前就已经在国外寻求输液药剂开发的合作伙伴了。面对中国新时代的呼声,大冢制药首先作出了反应。

  1979年7月17日,以国家医药管理局局长胡昭衡为团长的视察团访问了日本,视察了大冢制药的鸣门、德岛等地的工厂。当中国视察团回国后,中日双方开始了设立合资企业的进行各项准备和磋商,并进入了具体事项的谈判。最终投资双方——中国医药工业公司与大冢制药本着平等互利的原则,于1980年8月2日,在北京的卫生部国家医药管理局签订了《合资经营中国大冢有限公司合同书》、《中国大冢有限公司章程》以及《技术合作合同》。

  当时,中国国内大输液容器始终是以低端的玻璃瓶输液容器为主,1984年中国大冢生产出第一瓶聚丙烯塑瓶大输液,并且迅速开始正规化量产。塑料容器包装的一次性大输液打破了玻璃瓶包装大输液一统江山的格局,成为目前主流的输液剂包装方式。

  中国大冢的产品不仅质轻、透明、无毒、安全便于储运,而且容器不需开封即可直接进行点滴注射,从而消除了注射过程中出现的副作用,同时减轻了医务人员的劳动强度。中国大冢第一年度生产的输液还有些库存,以后,尽管一直保持着满负荷运转的状态,而且在投产三年后生产能力增加一倍的情况下,仍然不能充分满足市场的需求。这足以说明,新的输液药剂的医疗价值在临床上得到了认可。

站点地图 | 法律申明  | 联系方法

版权所有2016大冢(中国)投资有限公司 © 2016 www.otsuka.com.cn| 备案号:沪ICP备14028746号